Movie Soundtracks

Here’s a list of my favorite movie soundtracks. This list is in no particular order. 

Dazed And Confused

  
Okay, so this movie has Aerosmith in it, KISS, Alice Cooper, Deep Purple, Black Sabbath, Foghart, and Bob Dylan. I think you can’t get any better than that. 🙂 It was set in the 1970s, and all you needed was beer and weed. Even Quentin Tarantino loves this movie. Lol. 
Almost Famous

  
Simon & Garfunkel, The Who, The Beach Boys, Lou Reed, Still Water (the fictional band in the movie), and Led Zep (who’s known for not letting their music be used in movies or commercial stuff). But it was Elton John’s Tiny Dancer sing along was the best part of the entire movie. 🙂 Well at least, for me.

School Of Rock

  
So by now you probably realized that I am very in to old school rock and roll. 🙂 And this movie has it all! Even the fictional bands had awesome songs! 

The  Graduate

  
I love the soundtrack of this movie basically because it’s Simon & Garfunkel. Did you lnow that the song Mrs. Robinson was specifically written for this movie? So technically, it’s considered a movie score, not a soundtrack. 

Pirate Radio

  
The use of every song in this movie is absolutely brialliant! Eleonor, Stay With Me Baby, etc. Ugh! I can’t get enough of it.

Cruel Intentions

  
I first saw this movie when I was very young. Bittersweet Symphony by The Verve became my favorite song for about ten years. Lol. And it probably still is. I loved Praise You and especially Colorblind. 

Reality Bites

  
I used to love the fact that Lalaina chose Troy over Michael. But now that I’m older, I realized that it was the shittiest decision of the 90’s. Lol. But, Baby I Love Your Way, and All I Want Is You. Not to mention My Sherona.

American Pie

  
This movie is like a late 90’s gold mine! Third Eye Blind, Dishwalla, Tonic, Everclear and even Bic Runga. I remember when this came out, everyone’s favorite song was Sway. Lol. But I prefer James’ song, Laid- “this bed is on fire with passionate love! The neighbors complain about the noises above, but she only cums when she’s on top.”

Crazy / Beautiful

  
People might not realize, but this movie had really good soundtrack. It had Shattered by Remy Zero before they even got famous for Smallville. Wait by Seven Mary Three is  good too, and I fell in love with This Year’s Love by David Gray because it’s such a passionate song. 🙂 Emilia Torrini’s To Be Free is a song that’s just so pretty.

It’s Kind Of A Funny Story

  
The XX, The Drums and a bunch of other artists too. But probably the best part of this movie is when they performed Under Pressure by Queen and David Bowie. Super good. 🙂 Especially because (well I’m spoiling it for you now) I wasn’t expecting it, it basically came out of nowhere. 🙂

50/50

  
Because the whole movie was so good and Yellow Ledbetter at the end just made it! That’s basically it.

High Fidelity

  
So basically they just discuss music all through out the movie. 🙂

Leave a Reply

