The Original Pares Mami House

So last night after URBN QC’s opening, I went to the best place a drunk person could go to- The Original Pares Mami House in Retiro (now Amoranto Street).

  
I’ve been coming here for almost 15 years, and I’m telling you, this is absolutely the best Pares ever. 

  
What I liked best is that the quality of the food did not change! Their Pares is delicious because it’s not the starchy kind you get on street sides nor the overly sweet ones at other restaurants. I once ate pares somewhere that tasted like medicine because there was too much anise.

Also, they serve Pares Halo, which has isaw (pig intestines) in it. It’s cheaper than the original Pares too. 

  
Delicious! I will never get tired coming back here. I love it so much. 

It’s same Pares place that Vice Ganda always goes to. 

  
Even the rice is good! Haha!

And I hope everyone gets the chance to taste thi because it really is, the best. 

Leave a Reply

