Ping Pong Diplomacy

​My second time joining the looloo crew and my first Rendezvoos for 2017, and it was uuuhhhmazing! 

 CEO of TRP Charles Paw was gracious enough to invite us to his new restaurant, Ping Pong Diplomacy.

Crunchy Eggplant – This is my favorite dish out of everything. I never knew that a simple eggplant could be this delicious! I loved every bite of it. 

 Wonton Cheeseburger – Basically a deconstructed burger, however the meat is wrapped in wonton wrappers and fried. You may wanna ease up on the dipping sauce if you are not a fan of cilantro, like I am. Thankfully Jai was nice enough to switch his with mine after I smothered it with the green dipping sauce (which was made up of cilantro). LOL. 

Truffled Mushroom Edemame Dumplings – This has cilantro too, but little enough that I was able to eat it, and the truffle taste overpowered the cilantro so I liked it! 

Prawn Scotch Eggs – These were just divine. The eggs were perfectly cooked and the wasabi mayo was a great combo. *no photo

Simple Fried Eggs – Eggs and pork floss, I never knew that such a perfect match existed. 


Beer House Mussels and Clams – If you are a seafood fan, this is the dish for you! 

Dan Dan Chicken Skin Rice – Crispy chicken skin and spicy rice. I knooooooow! 😍 

Caveman Beef Rib – Super tender beef rib that had crispy shallots. Super yummy! 


Typhoon Shelter Grilled Prawns – So grilled prawns smothered in crispy garlic! Mic drop. 


I liked every entre that was served, especially that eggplant and those grilled prawns.

But the authentic HK Milk Tea was incredible, I had two! I was supposed to order my third but Amiel told me they ran out, that is how spectacular it is! WOW! 

My favorite dessert were the Fortune Balls. Basically they were mochi balls in sesame crumble and pistachio cream. It was wonderful. 😍 

Overall I thought this restaurant’s great! I would definitely go back and recommend to my famly and friends! Price is very reasonable too.

Leave a Reply

