Japan

I realized I had not posted about my trip to Japan.

But basically this post is just going to be about the highlights of our trip.

Day 2

We took a train from Osaka to Kobe to eat, what else, Kobe Beef. 

I would say this, Japan ruined me. I tasted the best steak I have ever had in my life. We had our own personal chef to prepare the meal for us.

Pure Kobe Beef. It was delicious, and melted in your mouth like butter. 

Pablo was for dessert, and yes, it is amazing. 

Day 3

I am a big Potterhead. I actually booked this Japan trip so I could go to Universal Studios and go to HP world. 

It was so surreal. I wanted to cry as I sipped my Butterbeer, sitting in Three Broomsticks. 

I held the Elder Wand in my hand, and the 12 year old within me wanted to wave it around and shout spells. 

It was all so magical, I wish not everything was dubbed in Japanese though.

Day 4

We went to the Kuromon Market, and amount of fresh seafood is overwhelming. 

Scallops… 

The freshest Uni ever, it was so fresh, it tasted like butter. 

This is what comes up when you Google- Otoro Tuna:
Otoro is the most desired part of the tuna belly that usually doesn’t get a price on any sushi house menus.
Toro or o-toro is the best part of the tuna. 


Yeap. Damn right it is.

Day 5

We went to see Kinkakuji, Kiyomizudera and Pontocho Alley. 

During dinner we ate hand rolled sushi. 

Astonishing. So simple yet so tasty. 

Their desserts looked so whimsical, we tried it, and it was delicious too! 

Day 6

More sightseeing in Kyoto; temples, museums, gardens, you name it! 

We had Hokkiado Ramen Santouka, and it tastes so much better in Japan than it does here in Manila. 

I wonder why they are not able to keep the quality?

We saw a Geisha. Wow. 

Day 7

Visited the Manga Museum before going home, and I am speechless. 


Doggggyyyyy 

Leave a Reply

